The Congress on Saturday evening released the fourth list of 27 candidates, for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections fielding former union minister Shashi Tharoor from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.

Tharoor was previously the minister of state for External Affairs and Human Resource Improvement.

Earlier in the day, the celebration had released its third list of 18 candidates. Eight are from Telangana, 5 are from Assam, two from Meghalaya and a single every from Nagaland, Sikkim and Uttar Pradesh.

This is Congress’ fourth list for the upcoming polls.